Top

Diet-Search: PSMF

The last article about Intermittient Festhing was a milestone twards the way I do nutrition now. The PSMF was a milestone too.

Protein Sparing Modified Fast (PSMF)

A friend told me about Lyle McDonald, a fantastic person when it comes to nutrition, fat loss and body recompositioning! He’s the one who invented the Subborn Fat Protocol, but more on that in an other article.

While doing the PSMF you only take about 2g of protein per kg fat free body mass. But differently to the Velocity Diet where you take protein shakes, you use real food in the PSMF. Real food, but no carbs or fat, what means you will eat Broccoli, lean meat and so. In addition to that you will have a Cheat or Refeed Meal once per week, where you can eat what ever you want.

PSMF is a nice and simple thing. Powerlifter use this method to lose weight for a competition without losing strength. It is important that you don’t do any kind of cardio while doing PSMF.

It’s easier to do than the Velocity Diet, but extreme are both of them. Because you only eat protein, it’s very important to drink enough water. In my opinion PSMF is only for competitive athletes, who know what they’re doing and really have to make weight. It’s a crash diet, and you have to slowly increase calorie intake after the diet or you will immediately put weight back on.

Further Links

Lyle McDonald: The Rapid Fat Loss Handbook

PSMF – Schnellstmögliche Fettabnahme – Einführung

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

© Expanderkrank 2013-2017.

Malcare WordPress Security

Top

Ernährungssuche: PSMF

Der letzte Artikel über das Intermittierende Fasten war ein großer Meilenstein in Richtung meiner jetzigen Ernährung. Die PSMF war auch ein großer Meilenstein.

Protein Sparing Modified Fast (PSMF)

Durch einen Freund kam ich auch auf Lyle McDonald, einen grandiosen Menschen, wenn es um Ernährung, Fettabbau und die Veränderung der Körperkomposition geht! Er hat auch das Subborn Fat Protocol entwickelt, aber dazu wann anders mehr.

Bei der PSMF nimmt man einfach 2g Eiweiß pro Kilogramm fettfreiem Körpergewicht auf. Jedoch nicht wie bei der Velocity Diet mit Protein Shakes, sondern in Form von richtigem Essen, wie zum Beispiel Brokkoli, magerem Fleisch oder ähnlichem. Zusätzlich gibt es einen Cheat oder Refeed Day, auch Mogel- oder Ladetag genannt, an dem man zu einer Mahlzeit essen darf, was man will.

PSMF ist eine schöne und relativ einfache Sache. Gewichtheber nutzen diese Methode um bis zum Wettkampf auf Gewicht zu kommen ohne an Kraft zu verlieren. Wichtig ist, dass während der Diät kein Cardio Training gemacht wird!

Sie ist leichter durch zu halten, als die Velocity Diet, aber extrem sind sie beide. Da quasi nur Protein gegessen wird muss man genug trinken. Meiner Meinung nach ist PSMF nur für aktive Hochleistungssportler, die wissen was sie tun und unbedingt Gewicht machen müssen. Auch ist PSMF eine Crash Diät, nach der man seinen Körper wieder langsam an Nahrung “gewöhnen” muss. Ansonsten folgt der Jojo-Effeckt.

Weiterführende Links

Lyle McDonald: The Rapid Fat Loss Handbook

PSMF – Schnellstmögliche Fettabnahme – Einführung

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

© Expanderkrank 2013-2017.

Malcare WordPress Security