Top

Joyful Holidays without frustration

Survive the holidays – without gaining fat

Every year many people are annoyed because after Christmas, they realize that they gained fat. Than at New Years Eve they resolve to do something good (losing weight, etc), but after a few weeks they’ve suppressed all of it. Or they try to make it all happen at once and fail because of their goal. I know that vicious circle, been in there too. But about three years ago I developed a strategy that works really good for me and since then I’m able to survive the holidays without gaining fat. Plus I don’t have to step back.

Why do we forget about our good resolutions?

First you got to know that holidays – not only Christmas, New Years Eve, Easter and Birthdays – are always a risk to put on some extra pounds of fat. You also have to get known to your habits on those holidays. Are you some kind of boredom-eater or do you have to eat every time you see someone eating?

When you know your habits, you can counteract them.

If you’re eating because of boredom you should switch over to drinking lots of water. At the beginning you take yourself a small plate of low caloric food – normally salad. Eat it slow and chew a lot (+30 times). If you have the desire to eat something, first drink a glass of water or because you’re celebrating a glass of zero lemonade. After that you can eat a small portion (what ever you want, but try to stick with veggies and meat or fish), keep chweing a lot. This strategy will help you feel repletion early enough, so you don’t overeat yourself.

If you eat every time you see someone eating, use the same strategy. Before every new plate drink a glass of water and chew a lot. But you should always stick with salad and some small portions to decorate your salad. Your plate should always look like this: 4/5 of the plate filled with salad and 1/5 filled with protein (meat, fish, eggs).

This is strategy is good, but you can go further.

After dinner rest a while, after supper walk a mile! Rest, you’ve had it while eating, so get off your ass and out to gasp for fresh air while taking a walk. It’s always good to finde someone to come along, socializing is important and let’s the time fly by. As a replacement you could play hide and catch or do some kind of sportive competition (do as many Push Ups/Squats/Burpees/Plank as possible). The most important thing is to move, because the caloric intake wants to be used!

Not only care and leniency are helpful.

Knowing that there is a dinner or celebration coming up you can work for it. For example fast the whole day and break your fast with the dinner/celebration/etc. You should also drink coffee and green tea, because they keep up your metabolism and helps you to burn some fat (that’s no reason for all you can eat). If that’s not enough for you, train before you leave. The best thing to do would be circle training, because it pushes your metabolism and works your muscles. Basically every kind of motion helps, so get up your ass and to some Push Ups!

Along these lines, joyful holidays without frustration.

,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

© Expanderkrank 2013-2017.

Malcare WordPress Security

Top

Frohes Fest ohne Frust

Die Festtage überstehen – ohne zu zunehmen

Jedes Jahr nach Weihnachten ärgeren sich viele Menschen über die überflüssigen Pfunde. Dann wird wieder ein guter Vorsatz gefasst und nach wenigen Wochen vergessen. Oder man nimmt sich zu viel vor und scheitert an der Zielsetzung. Mir ging es lange Zeit genauso, bis ich vor zirka drei Jahren eine für mich gut funktionierende Strategie entwickelt hatte, mit welcher ich die Festtage überstehen konnte und trotzdem nicht zu sehr zurück stecken musste.

Doch wieso werden die guten Vorsätze wieder vernachlässigt?

Zu erst muss man sich darüber klar werden, dass die Festtage – nicht nur Weihnachten, sondern auch Neujahr, Ostern und Geburtstage – immer ein gewisses Risiko für die erhöhte Fett Einlagerung darstellen. Auch muss man sich und sein Verhalten auf diesen Festlichkeiten kennen. Ist man ein Langeweile-Esser, oder jemand der immer essen muss, wenn sein Gegenüber isst?

Wenn man sich kennt kann man seinem eigenem Verhalten entgegen wirken.

Als Langeweile-Esser sollte man auf Wasser-Zufuhr umstellen. Zu Beginn des Essen nimmt man sich einen Teller vom Niederkalorischsten das es gibt – normalerweise ist das Salat. Diesen ist man langsam, das heißt viel kauen (>30 Mal). Wenn man nun die Lust verspürt etwas zu essen, greift man erstmal zu etwas zu trinken – Wasser oder Ausnahmsweise Limonade ohne Kalorien (Zero-Getränke). Danach nimmt man sich eine Kleinigkeit zu Essen und Kaut auch diesmal lange. Durch diese Strategie hat das  Sättigungsgefühl genug Zeit im Gehirn anzukommen.

Wenn man immer mit den anderen essen muss, geht man ebenso vor. Vor jedem Teller erstmal etwas trinken und jeden Bissen lange kauen. Dieser Esser sollte stets zu Salat greifen, welchen er mit Kleinigkeiten „verziehen“ kann. Das bedeutet 4/5 Salat auf den Teller 1/5 anderes Essen, vorzugsweise Protein (Fleisch, Fisch, Ei).

Sicher, diese Strategie allein ist noch nicht alles.

Denn nach dem Essen sollst du ruhen oder 1000 Schritte tun. Ruhe hatten wir beim Essen, also raus an die frische Luft und ein Spaziergang gemacht! Ersatzweise kann man auch Fangen spielen oder einen sportlichen Wettkampf ausführen (Liegestütz, Handstand oder das Brett [Plank] halten). Das Wichtigste ist die Bewegung, denn die aufgenommen Kalorien wollen genutzt werden!

Doch nicht nur Achtsamkeit und Nachsicht können helfen.

Wer weiß, dass er zum  Essen eingeladen ist kann auch vor arbeiten. Zum Beispiel den Tag über fasten und so die Gesamtkalorien reduzieren. Hilfreich ist es auch tagsüber Kaffee und grünen Tee zu trinken, da beide die Fettverbrennung anregen. Wem das noch nicht reicht, der trainiert noch eine Runde, bevor es los geht. Hier wäre ein Zirkel-Training angemessen um Stoffwechsel und Muskel zu reizen. Grundsätzlich hilft aber jede Art der Bewegung, also Arsch hoch und Liegestütz gemacht!

In diesem Sinne, Frohes Fest ohne Frust.

,

No comments yet.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

© Expanderkrank 2013-2017.

Malcare WordPress Security