Top

Tabata: 4 minutes to die

Tabata: 4 minutes to die

If you hear the first time about Tabata, you probably won’t beliefe that it’s possible to lose fat within 4 minutes of training. Well, these 4 minutes won’t be easy jumping up and down. It will be high intensive Training, and you will use a many of you big muscles as you can.

It is easy to use, but first some history.

Why Tabata is that effective

It was developed by Izumi Tabata at the National Institution for Fitness and Sports in Tokyo (Japan).
He compared two groups of athletes doing cardio training. One of them doing High Intensity Training, the other High intensity Intervall Training. Izumi Tabata was able to prove multiple times that his method is convinced others. Some athletes were able to increase their VO2max (maximum Volume of Oxigen) by 14,5% !!!

Since its development Tabata is one of the beste conditioning programs.
If someone says that you can’t be able to burn as many calories within 4 minutes of Tabata as you can in 60 minutes of moderate cardio is right. But that person loses the after burn effect. Within 12-24 hours after your Tabata Training your body burns more calories than it would burn after 60 minutes of moderate cardio.

Build of Training

Tabata consists of 8 rounds. One round consists of 20 seconds all out work (exercise to the limit, you real limit not the one where you think you can’t go any further) and 10 seconds of rest, you don’t have to move during rest.

Example with sprints
20 sec sprinting (as fast as possible)
10 sec pause (you don’t have to move, but slow walking can be helpful)
repeat 7 more time for a whole of 8 rounds (4 min of Training)

Afterwards take 10-15 minutes time to recover.

Tipps

Pause

10 seconds of Pause are just enough to get a gulp of water, if it is really necessary. But it is best to drink before or after the training. Use the pause to take 2-3 deep breaths, get back in position and get mentally ready for the next round.

Clock

A clock with second hand could be handy in this kind of training, but it is better to use a Tabata-Timer (http://tabata.sperker.de/index.php?nav=download) or GymBoss (http://www.gymboss.com/buy-interval-timer.php). The Timer will also help you count rounds, because usually you mess up with counting rounds. I often think I’m in my 6th round, but it only is the 4th, that’s pretty tough and mentally challenging but you will grow with it!

Planning

Do a maximum of 3 tabata trainings per week. Your body needs time to recover. And don’t do tabata before your regular workout. Do it on a rest day or after your workout, because these 4 minutes will break you.

Exercises

BWE
– Squat Thrust
– Mountain Climber
– Squat
– Burpee
– Sprints

Weights
– Thruster (1/4 BW is the weight you should use)
– Front Squat
– Rowing (you should be able to do 15-18 strokes per round)

The mental Side

Your scepticism will subside and after the 4th round you will have to motivate yourself to make it to the end. This is no training for mental duchebags! If you back off when things get tough, this is not for you. Unless you are willing to change!

About 1 hour after your tabata training you will feel relaxed. I like this feeling more than the one I have after 60 minutes of moderate cardio. At the beginning the muscle soreness is very present, but the body adapts to the training very quick.

After a Tabata session you don’t want to do this again, ever! But short after the training your body starts to tingle and you can’t wait for the next Tabata session to come up. I never found the right words for this kind of feeling, but I really like it!

Conclusion

Tabata the choice if you want to burn fat quick without any waste of time.But you have to be ready to leave your comfort zone and face a mental and physical challenge. With only 12 minutes of training per week you can lose fat incrediblly fast and you will feel much more energized. Tabata is no Wild Card for all you can eat orgies and unclean eating. If you want to go on reading about how to eat right, have a look at the article series “Diet-Search”.

, , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

© Expanderkrank 2013-2017.

Malcare WordPress Security

Top

Tabata: 4 Minuten zum Glück

Tabata: 4 Minuten zum Glück

Wer das erste Mal von Tabata hört kann nicht glauben, dass man in 4 Minuten Training Fett abbauen kann. Natürlich sind das nicht 4 Minuten lockeres umher springen. Es handelt sich um hochintensives Training, bei dem möglichst viele und große Muskeln beansprucht werden.

Der Aufbau ist sehr einfach, doch zuerst kurz etwas zur Geschichte.

Wieso Tabata so effektiv ist

Entwickelt wurde das Tabata Training von Izumi Tabata am Nationalen Institut für Fitness und Sports in Tokyo (Japan). Er verglich zwei Gruppen von Athleten welche Cardio-Training absolvierten, die eine Gruppe machte High Intensity Training, die andere High Intensity Intervall Training. Izumi Tabata konnte in seiner Studie mehrfach nachweisen, dass sein Konzept anderen Methoden überlegen ist. Bei manchen Athleten verbesserte sich die maximale Sauerstoffaufnahme (VO2max) um bis zu 14,5% !!!

Seit der Entwicklung gilt Tabata-Training als eines der besten Konditionierungsprogramme.
Wer jetzt sagt, dass man in 4 Minuten Training nicht so viel Kalorien verbrennen kann, wie in 60 Minuten moderatem Cardio hat nicht Unrecht. Er übersieht jedoch den Nachbrenneffekt. Innerhalb von 12 Stunden nach dem Tabata Training verbrennt der Körper um einiges mehr Kalorien als er es in der selben Zeit  nach 60 minütigem moderatem Cardio tut.

Trainingsaufbau

Eine Tabata Einheit besteht aus 8 Runden. Eine Runde besteht aus 20 Sekunden All Out (du gehst in den 20 Sekunden an dein Limit, gibst 100%, besser sogar 120%) und 10 Sekunden Pause in der du dich nicht bewegen musst.

Beispiel: Sprints
20 sec Sprinten, so schnell wie du kannst
10 sec Pause, du musst dich nicht bewegen, lockeres gehen tut aber gut
Wiederhole dies 7 Mal für insgesamt 8 Runden (4 min Training)

Danach nimmst du dir 10-15 Minuten Zeit um dich von der anstrengenden Einheit zu erholen.

Tipps

Die Pause

10 Sekunden Pause reichen grade so um etwas zu trinken, wenn es wirklich nötig sein sollte. Trink lieber etwas vor dem Training und nutze die Pause um 2-3 Mal tief durchzuatmen, dich richtig zu positionieren und dich auf den nächsten Satz zu konzentrieren.

Uhr

Eine Uhr mit Sekundenzeiger ist hilfreich für diese Art des Trainings, noch besser ist ein Tabata-Timer (http://tabata.sperker.de/index.php?nav=download) oder ein GymBoss (http://www.kraft-fitness-shop.de/gymboss/). Der Timer hilft auch beim Zählen, da man sich beim Tabata gerne in den Runden vertut. Ich habe schon oft gedacht ich wäre in der 6. Runde, war aber erst in der 4. das ist bitter, aber gut wenn man sich kontrollieren kann.

Planung

Mache maximal 3 Einheiten pro Woche, dein Körper braucht auch Zeit um sich zu erholen. Außerdem empfehle ich dir es lieber nicht vor deinem eigentlichen Training zu machen. Entweder du schiebst es auf den Ruhetag oder hinter das eigentliche Training. Diese 4 Minuten werden dir den Rest geben 😉

Optimale Übungen

BWE
– Squat Thrust
– Mountain Climber
– Kniebeugen
– Burpee (benötigen eigentlich zu lange und sind daher nur bedingt empfehlenswert)
– Sprints

Gewicht
– Thruster (Faustregel 1/4 der Körpergewichts, Anfänger sollten 5-10kg nutzen)
– Front Kniebeugen
– Ruderergometer (am sollte zirka 15-18 Ruderschläge in der ersten Runde schaffen)

Die Mentale Seite

Die anfängliche Skepsis des Trainings gegenüber wird weichen und ab der 4. Runde muss man anfangen sich selbst zu motivieren und sich bis zum Ende durch zu beißen. Dies ist kein Training für mentale Waschlappen, jeder der vor einer Herausforderung zurück schreckt ist hier falsch. Es sei denn du bist bereit etwas zu verändern!

Ungefähr 1 Stunde nach dem Tabata fühlt man sich erstaunlich gut. Mir geht es danach besser als wenn ich 60min Ausdauersport betrieben hätte. Anfangs ist der Muskelkater noch sehr präsent, doch der Körper passt sich dieser Belastung erstaunlich schnell an.

Nach einer Einheit möchte man nie wieder Tabata machen und kurz vor der nächsten Einheit fängt der Körper schon an zu kribbeln und man freut sich wieder auf die Herausforderung. Ich habe noch nicht die richtigen Worte für dieses zwiespältige Gefühl gefunden.

Fazit

Tabata ist die Möglichkeit Fett zu verbrennen ohne viel Zeit aufwenden zu müssen. Dazu muss man nur bereit sein die Komfortzone zu verlassen. Mit 12 Minuten Training die Woche kann man erstaunlich schnell abnehmen und wird sich um ein vielfaches energiegeladener fühlen. Jedoch ist Tabata-Training kein Freifahrtschein für Fressorgien und eine unsaubere Ernährung. Dazu mehr in der Artikel-Reihe „Ernährungssuche“.

, , , ,

No comments yet.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

© Expanderkrank 2013-2017.

Malcare WordPress Security